Falling and stumbling around ):

I have started falling alot! Does anyone have insight into why i would be doing this. Also i keep stumbling alot. Or i will go to start walking an its like i get confused an my feet dont move in the right direction as i want them too. I know its weird! Seems like my brain and my legs an feet cant get on the same page. Also my hands an arms cant get right with my brain either. Thanks (:

Lupus can affect the brain, spinal cord and peripheral nerves… Talk to your doctor and see if you should see a neurologist. Sudden changes might come from strokes, which are also increased risk for lupies (in particular if you have anti-phospholipid antibodies.) Definitely bring a list of your symptoms and concerns to your doctor! Good luck, and in the mean time, be careful not to hurt yourself! Take care :slight_smile:

hi i have been stumbling and falling for over the past 7 years i went to see neurologist as i have antiphospholiipid antibodies aswell and was told my peripheral nerves were damaged theres nothing they can do ounce that happens i have been told my body is dying now all my test results are poor have your thyroid results changed as i got hyper para thyroidism due to lupus you have to stay strong and try and cope with it all some days i dont want to get out of bed just no energy do you ever shake as if you are starving and your stomach goes into funny feelings i get this often and its annoying im not diabetic so not sure what it can be my weight is a problem to ive put on so much but dont eat alot can you relate to this in anyway good luck with everything stay strong x