Just aggravated

Ok, so this is going to be a complaining message... sorry, but need to get it out somewhere. :)

This crap sucks! I am so sick of being sick. It has been since July that I felt like myself. I can pinpoint it to 4th of July weekend, cause that was the last truly fun times I have had... going to Daytona for the races, being able to walk pain free, feeling 'normal', etc. It was amazing, and feels like a distant memory.

Now I feel like crap all the time, it just varies on exactly how crappy I feel that day.... pain, pain, pain! Over the pain. But the worse of everything has to be the cognitive loss/weirdness. That fuzzy feeling... I hate it. Not only is it making my school work difficult to keep up with (something I have never had problems with in my life... I am actually an honor student at USF right now, with a 3.6GPA, but after this semester, who knows), but no one seems to understand. Don't get me wrong, I am thrilled they don't understand, so they don't experience this, but it is so frustrating. I feel like not only is my body physically going against me, but my brain is shutting down when it wants too.

"You can do anything you put your mind too." "Other people are worse off."

Ugh. I wish just thinking I can do it, would make me able to do it....and I know other people have it worse off, but this is bad too. Just because you can only physically see my joints swollen, that is the worse of it to them. And if I don't need my cane that day, I must be all better, and need to stop complaining. Well, then stop asking me how I feel, and I won't 'complain.' It's like they want to know, but then think I am exaggerating or making stuff up, I guess. Like I want to feel and be like this. I miss my life. I miss working. I miss not feeling like crap everyday. I miss being able to do my homework quickly. I miss not having to take 5 to 8 pills a day. I just miss being able to be 28 yrs old.... :(

Thanks for letting me vent.