Big Changes!

Well it is official, I am moving into my own place this weekend! I am super excited to have my own "little" place it is an efficiency so it is going to be very small. It will allow me to be more independent, its at an assisted living place and so I might be able to get help and well checks. The thing I am most excited about is not having to clime 15 steps to go the bathroom or go to bed! Its really hard on my "bad" days. And my sugars have been off so I am constantly on the go...

Since this is my first time being out on my own and now I have to learn to live on my own while being "sick". What are somethings you have found to help you with daily living when you have your "bad" days? Especially ways you cook for yourself. When I am doing really bad I can hardly get out of bed or walk across the room. I am already feeling my body shutting down from all the packing and stress of the changes. I am thankful for family and friends who are helping as much as they can.

I am also trying to cut out as much processed and eat as much gluten free food as I can. I love the Bisquick gluten free pancake mix! So do any of you have any favorite recipes or tips on how you eat gluten free? I go through spurts of things I really like eating and right now its salads I could eat them all day long....

First of all, congrats!!! Sounds like a great thing. I’ve lived alone most my life. I had to move back home during this flare. The only advice I really have is that on your good days, cook more food than you think you need. That way you can microwave on your bad days. And clean in sections. Don’t try to do everything at once and don’t be afraid to ask for help. Congrats again. I’m excited to see how this new chapter in your life goes. I’m happy for you.

I am really happy for you! I loved all of the above advice . Great idea for cooking more on good days. Enjoy your new place.