Steroids, lupus and diabetes

How many of you are diabetic along with your lupus? I am worried about ending up on steroids and

and blood sugars going nuts. I am also bipolar ( feels like a big risk to share that. Hope no one makes any assumptions about people with mental illness. Have had a bad experience in the past), steroids affect My mood and sleep. Because of stomach problems I can't take N'saids either. Any one else out there with simmaler problems? How do you cope?

I am not diabetic, although I am insulin resistant. I just wanted to say that no one here is going to make any assumptions regarding your bipolar condition. Many of us (including me) are trying to cope with conditions such as depression, anxiety, and others. Please feel free to share whatever you feel comfortable with and you'll find so much support!

Hello! I am a nurse and I work on an inpatient behavioral care unit. My daughter has bipolar disorder. I admire you and everyone else who struggles with any type of mental illness. What makes a tough situation even worse is the side effects of medications to keep the lupus under control. I hope you are surrounded by people you can trust who support you. The social stigma that is often associated with mental illness is about the same as fibromyalgia and lupus. I think that everyone copes in different ways. What helped me was finding a doctor and finding others who are experiencing what I am. You might want to talk to your doctor about different meds. I have felt better on Cellcept. But..one step in the right direction is all you have to do!

I have neither diabetes or bipolar but I do know people who are bipolar and all I can say is I am so sorry that you are dealing with so much. No judgement from me either. I do suffer from depression and sometimes anxiety. Good luck to you and many blessings.

Are you on plaquinel? it its shown to bring down overall blood sugar.

Thanks to you and all you that have replied. I seem to have the trifecta of lupus,