Mass found in my lung

Sorry I don’t really know how this works. This is my first time writing my own message and don’t really know how to start off.
Well I went to a new rheumy last week because I just moved from New York to texas and needed a new doctor. She ran the usual blood test, got my past records and ordered a chest X-ray because I’ve been having problems with my heart.
When I went back for the results she kept talking about the blood work like nothing just saying oh you have the usual and your lupus isn’t being controlled well enough with the meds you were on.
But I have something else I need to tell you. We found a mass in your lung. Right under your first rib and it’s pretty big. We have to run ct scan and see what it looks like.

And then she left it at that. I’m home now and I can’t stop thinking about it. I froze after she said it and didn’t even ask any questions but I feel like she didn’t really tell me what to do either so I’m so lost and confused and worried and I just don’t know what to do next…

Did the doctors office order the CT scan for you? If not I would call them on Friday and get them moving. I would also tell them that you want to make a follow up appointment after the scan because now you have questions since you were in shock at the first visit. I had a doctor do the same thing to me about a different issue and went back and still not satisfied so seeing a different doctor. I no longer put up with doctors that are not helpful or are arrogant.

I'm sorry to hear you didn't get many more answers! Will definitely pray that the scan goes well for you. When is the scan?

I finally scheduled it for the 4th. I feel like I don’t even want to go sometimes. It’s just like, what else can they find? I’m just venting, sorry.