What to expect

HI Everyone.....

I am new to this whole lupus flare thing and I keep thinking I should be starting to be able to have some normal days. I was diagnosed the end of Dec. and started treatment. I am currently on 15mg prednisone and 2000mg cellcept. My days just seem to yo yo back and forth from okay to barely okay and some good and bad thrown in. The fatigue is so bad that I can never have a normal day. When I wake up and I feel good I think the meds are finally working to only crash in the afternoon and the next day feel so sick I'm in bed all day. I just would like to know how long will this last? I am so used to when your sick, you know you will be better in a week. My dr said about a year, but will it be a year of struggling to be able to keep up with normal daily activities? I'm having a hard time figuring out what is priority or what I will be able to do and what I will not be able to do. At this point it feels like not much. Any help or advise would be appreciated. Thanks.

::hugs tight:: This is the thing that drives me absolutely nuts about having Lupus. I understand that others are facing organ failure and have much more serious concerns, but for me, this day-to-day uncertainty is what makes me the most angry and feel the most helpless. I had a day last week where I felt FABULOUS in the morning... then after lunch I felt HORRIBLE, took a brief nap... then the evening I felt semi-decent. Talk about frustration! Most days I'm not quite so dramatically back-and-forth, but that seems to be the theme of my life currently overall. I have resigned myself to simply having to deal with this at all times, on all days. Even days where I seem to feel like my old self, I know it will not last. It's sort of the opposite of what you were saying about when you are sick, you know you will get better.