Venting

Hello everyone! I am fairly new to this support group and to Lupus. I was diagnosed back in August after having a 104-105 fever for 4 weeks along with a horrible headache, joint aches/swelling, and just an overall feeling of ick! During my 5 day stay in the hospital I endured 2 spinal taps, a bone marrow biopsy, a lymph node removal, countless blood work and cultures, 3 MRI's, 4 CT scans, 2 x-rays, and endless questions. Finally, a diagnosis came....Lupus. I am a 27 year old mom to a beautiful 4 year old little girl.

As if having Lupus isn't bad enough, I have completely lost faith in my doctor. I'm sure most of you have had issues with finding a good doctor who will listen and respect what you are telling them! I haven't found a good one yet. My PCM is not understanding, my Rheumy is but he is EXTREMELY hard to get a hold of and get in to see when you don't feel well because his practice is so busy.

I finally got in to see my Rheumy last week and he informs me that my PCM thinks I'm addicted to Narcotics because I asked her for something stronger than Tylenol. I'm so frustrated right now! I can't stand for people to look at me like I'm crazy or a drug seeker. When I was in the hospital, my PCM thought I was in bad enough pain to put me on Morphine but now that I don't have a fever she assumes that I don't have pain. I'm so mentally exhausted because I just don''t know what to do and how to address the issue with her or if it's just something that I have to let go. What do you guys think? Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated!!!