A New Rash (tumid Lupus?)

I have a new development in my diagnosise today. I started a new job last Thursday which required me to be on my feet for 8 hours a day. I had been sitting at home for three months unemployed prior to that. It began with soreness in my feet, Legs, kness and hips the first week. I had my two days off and the pain seemed to claim down. I when back to work yesterday to come home at 1130 pm and when I took off my pants I found a rash on both sides of the inside calfs of my legs. It did not look anything like a tumid lupus rash so it scared the you know what out of me! My legs and hip where hurting me but not too bad, however, they felt very tight! WELL, this morning I called the doctor (rhurmy) and then emailed her a picture of both legs! She sent me to the dermatologist for a biospy. Both doctors have diagonsised the rash to be something called leukocyteclastic vasculitis, which is very common with SLE! But I don’t have SLE, I have tumid lupus! Frastrating disease!!!

Back on a merdol dose pack and topical steroid cream. I have to stay off my legs and keep them elevated until the rash resolves. Well there went the new job because I can’t work and I was on probation! Life sucks and then you have lupus!!! I am going to laugh because I don’t want to cry!

I will post the pictures of my legs on my page for the world to see what it is like to have this debilitating and deadly disease.

oh i am sorry to hear about this new "gift" from our little butterfly.

it never stops giving, right?

oh Deenie, i am so sorry honey. And that is what scares me...the rheumy says, "oh it's only tumid and it is only external" but they just don't know enough to know for sure. Hang in there sweetie! I wish you well.

Hi Deenie,

Sorry to hear about what's happened and you telling me previous but sometimes our body's can only take so much but Tumid Lupus can be associated with SLE and DLE.